MARLINSPIKE

A few words with Alexander Darwazeh

Who are you ?
Alexander Darwazeh, CEO and Founder of MSB-Spirits, the company which owns the innovative MarlinSpike Blended Aged Rum. ‘Rum, but not as You know it’
We are on a mission to finally unlock the true potential of Rum; to us the only actual true Queen of the Spirits category. To change the overall perception and appeal of rum we rigorously apply value based consumer centric principles and focus single-mindedly on the human palette.

Can you tell us a few words on the brand you are presenting in Paris ?

MarlinSpike Rum Blended Aged Rum is a Blend of in-market, cask aged Gold Rums of divergent terroir and schools. This approach was necessary to obtain the unique Esther range which delivers an entirely new & relevant taste profile with radically new application possibilities.
We will always be driven by truly relevant innovations to widen the appeal of the rum category at the expense of white spirits, wine and beer. In Paris we will present the Marlinspike 888 High Seas blend, the first example of many more taste innovations to come.
Actually, our Brand name originated from the middle-age French word for knitting, which the British got inspired by to call the seaman dagger a MarlinSpike, and subsequently to name the largest predatory billfish a Blue Marlin. Hence, our nautical Brand name stands for fortitude, pioneer-ship and discovering new horizons. We are driven by our credo A POSSE AD ESSE: Making the Impossible Possible.
Our blend is made of Trinidad & Tobago, Barbados, Jamaica Gold Rums and yet another rum of Latin America. We position MarlinSpike as ‘The Ultimate in mixology’, but the 888 HighSeas Blend is just as wonderful for easy-to-use home entertainment.
Actually Foodpairing.com even proved with a conclusive molecular analysis study versus leading Gins a clear superior tonic water aroma match as well as the ability to create entirely new Rum cocktails. This said, because of its unique Esther range and smooth refreshing taste, I personally enjoy the blend just as much neat or on the rocks. The versatility is quite amazing.
Why have You chosen to exhibit at the Rhum Fest Paris ?
To show case our Brand proposition with our industry peers and potential trade partners, we needed a high profile venue with the proven credibility and a quality audience to do so. After consultation with our distribution partnerwww.Bruant-Distribution.fr, we naturally concluded to officially launch in France at the Rhum Fest Paris. Additionally, the event also of course attracts key international visitors and therefore has a commercial impact well beyond the borders of France.
Share This

MARLINSPIKE

Quelques mots d’Alexander Darwazeh

Qui êtes-vous ?
Alexander Darwazeh, PDG et fondateur de MSB-Spirits, la société propriétaire de l’innovant MarlinSpike Blended Aged Rum « un rhum, mais pas comme vous pensez le connaitre ».
Nous sommes en mission pour libérer enfin le véritable potentiel du rhum, pour nous la catégorie Reine dans le monde des spiritueux. Pour changer la perception globale et l’attrait au rhum, nous appliquons de manière rigoureuse des principes centrés et axés sur le consommateur et mettons l’accent sur l’humain.
Pouvez-vous nous dire quelques mots sur les marques que vous présentez à Paris?
MarlinSpike Rum, est un mélange de rhums âgés et de « gold rums », de terroirs et d’écoles divergents. Cette approche était nécessaire pour obtenir la gamme Esther qui offre un profil gustatif entièrement nouveau et pertinent avec des possibilités d’application radicalement nouvelles.
Nous sommes motivés par des innovations réellement pertinentes pour élargir l’attrait de la catégorie du rhum au détriment de l’esprit blanc, du vin et de la bière. À Paris, nous présenterons le mélange Marlinspike 888 High Seas, le premier exemple de nombreuses innovations gustatives à venir.
L’étymologie du nom de notre marque est issue du mot français, utilisé au moyen-âge pour dire « tricoter ». Celui-ci inspira les Britanniques à appeler le poignard marin un MarlinSpike, puis à appeler un poisson ressemblant à l’espadon le Blue Marlin.
Le nom de notre marque est synonyme de courage, de pionnier et de découverte de nouveaux horizons. Nous sommes motivés par notre credo A POSSE AD ESSE : rendre l’impossible possible.
Notre mélange est composé de Trinité-et-Tobago, de la Barbade, de la Jamaïque et d’un autre rhum d’Amérique latine. Nous positionnons MarlinSpike comme «le summum en matière de mixologie», mais le mélange 888 HighSeas Blend est tout aussi fantastique pour être consommé à la maison.
Foodpairing.com a même prouvé, avec une étude d’analyse moléculaire concluante, qu’il existe un accord d’arôme avec le tonique supérieur à celui des meilleurs gins, ainsi que la possibilité de créer de tout nouveaux cocktails au rhum. Cela dit, en raison de sa gamme Esther unique et de son goût doux et rafraîchissant, j’apprécie personnellement le mélange, qu’il soit sec ou avec glaçon. La polyvalence est assez incroyable.

Pourquoi avoir choisi Rhum Fest Paris pour exposer?

Pour illustrer notre proposition de marque avec nos pères du secteur et nos partenaires commerciaux potentiels, nous avions besoin d’un lieu de grande notoriété doté de la crédibilité éprouvée et d’une audience de qualité. Après consultation de notre partenaire de distribution, www.Bruant-Distribution.fr, nous avons naturellement choisi de faire notre lancement officiel en France au Rhum Fest Paris. De plus, l’événement attire bien sûr des visiteurs internationaux clés et a donc un impact commercial bien au-delà des frontières françaises.
Share This