VIF, subst., masc. : Very Important Friends

At the heart of the Rhum Fest Paris of which it is one of the showcases, the VIF is an intense tasting space for happy friends passionate about exceptional rums.

Because there are as many rums as there are local cultures and know-how, and as many varieties and soils as there are expressions of terroir, it’s essential to try a selection of single casks, unique or limited editions and old vintages, to get the full picture and taste the history.

A private lounge of 50 m² is dedicated to VIF. Attended by the best experts and journalists, it is run by a tightly-knit team of professional tasters to discover the vintages selected by Cyrille Mald.

Cyrille Mald

Cyrille Mald is a writer, columnist, expert and judge in numerous international competitions. He is the author of two books, Rhum et Whisky, published by Hachette. He teaches at the Université du Rhum (Guadeloupe and Martinique) and at the University of Pollenzo (Italy). He is also a columnist for La Revue du Vin de France, Master Ambassador for the Scotch Malt Whisky Society and co-founder of Rum Intelligence.

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR YOUR HEALTH. CONSUME IN MODERATION

Partager :

Au cœur du Rhum Fest Paris dont il est l’une des vitrines, le VIF est l’espace de dégustation intense des happy friends passionnés de rhums d’exception.

C’est parce qu’il existe autant de rhums qu’il existe de cultures locales et de savoir-faire, qu’il existe autant de diversités variétales et de sols que d’expressions des terroirs, qu’il est nécessaire de tester une sélection de single casks, d’éditions uniques ou limitées, de millésimes anciens, pour posséder une vision d’ensemble et déguster l’histoire.

Un salon privé de 50 m² est dédié au VIF. En présence des meilleurs experts et journalistes, il est animé par une équipe resserrée de dégustateurs professionnels afin de découvrir les cuvées sélectionnées par Cyrille Mald.

Cyrille Mald

Écrivain, chroniqueur, expert et juge dans de nombreuses compétitions internationales, Cyrille Mald est l’auteur des deux ouvrages Rhum et Whisky, publiés aux éditions Hachette. Il enseigne à l’Université du Rhum (Guadeloupe et Martinique) ainsi qu’à l’Université de Pollenzo (Italie). Il est également chroniqueur à La Revue du vin de France, Master Ambassador à la Scotch Malt Whisky Society et cofondateur de Rum Intelligence.

L’ABUS D’ALCOOL EST DANGEREUX POUR LA SANTÉ. À CONSOMMER AVEC MODÉRATION

Partager :