Mini-club Don Papa Masskara

Don Papa Masskara

Sugar cane plays a major role on the island of Negros, and its harvest is celebrated every year during the “Festival of Smiles”, also known as Masskara. Every October, the streets of Sugarlandia are filled with lively music, colourful parades and costumes to celebrate the joy and strength of spirit of the island’s inhabitants.

Made from local molasses rum, known locally as ‘black gold’. Don Papa Masskara is aged in American Bourbon oak barrels, then blended with a hand-selected infusion of Calamansi, Siling Labuyo and local honey. The result is a spirit that is both rich and complex.

What will the Mini Club Don Papa Masskara be offering during the Rum Fest?

This year Don Papa is setting up a Mini Club in collaboration with the Rhum Fest. Come and discover the magical world of Don Papa Masskara and immerse yourself in the brand’s festive nightlife. A host of activities will transport you straight to the island of Negros, including a make-up artist to adorn you in your most beautiful fluorescent make-up, fake tattoos in the Masskara colours, a photo-box to capture your most beautiful poses and finally cocktails to accompany you throughout the experience, all to the sound of transcendent music…

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR YOUR HEALTH. CONSUME IN MODERATION

Partager :

Mini-club Don Papa Masskara

Don Papa Masskara
La canne à sucre a une place majeure sur l’île de Negros et sa récolte est célébrée chaque année à l’occasion du « Festival des sourires » aussi appelé Masskara. Chaque mois d’Octobre, les rues de « Sugarlandia » sont envahies de musiques entrainantes, de défilés colorés et costumés afin de célébrer la joie et la force d’esprit des habitants de l’île.

Fabriqué à partir d’un rhum de mélasse locale, connue localement sous le nom “d’or noir”. Don Papa Masskara est vieilli en fût de chêne américain ayant contenu du Bourbon puis assemblé avec une infusion d’ingrédients sélectionnés à la main : le Calamansi, le Siling Labuyo et un miel local. Il en résulte un spiritueux à la fois riche et complexe.

Que va offrir le Mini Club Don Papa Masskara pendant le Rhum Fest ?

Cette année Don Papa met en place un Mini Club en collaboration avec le Rhum Fest. Venez découvrir le monde magique de Don Papa Masskara et plongez-vous dans l’univers nocturne et festif de la marque. De nombreuses activités vous transporteront tout droit vers l’île de Negros, au programme : une make-up artist pour vous parer de vos plus beaux maquillages fluorescents, des faux-tatouages aux couleurs de Masskara, une box-photo pour prendre vos plus belles poses et enfin des cocktails qui vous accompagneront tout au long de cette expérience, le tout au son d’une musique transcendante…

L’ABUS D’ALCOOL EST DANGEREUX POUR LA SANTÉ. À CONSOMMER AVEC MODÉRATION

Partager :